1st and 2nd Year National Championships at Woodward Academy

2015 — GA/US

Student Judge Awards

Two judging awards will be presented at this year’s awards ceremony to honor the best student-judges in Policy and Lincoln-Douglas Debate. Recipients will be determined by our tab room staff based on the following criteria: responsibility (picking up and turning in ballots promptly, starting rounds on-time, protecting classroom spaces, professional conduct, etc.), ballot writing (appropriate balance of completeness and brevity, balance of positive comments and constructive criticism, legibility, etc.), and feedback from others. Students and coaches are encouraged to highlight the good work of student-judges to our tab staff either in-person or on Twitter (@woodwarddebate). Positive feedback from students about judges that voted against them will be especially persuasive. Recipients will receive a framed certificate and will be recognized at our awards ceremony.

The 2014 winners were:

  • Eileen Li — Westminster
  • Shanan Leeman — Chattahoochee
  • Adam Weichman — Dallas Jesuit
  • Listya Munthe — Chattahoochee
  • Chelsea Thorpe — Johns Creek

The 2015 winners were:

  • Tiffany Haas — Wayzata
  • Bennett Harrison — Dallas Jesuit
  • Nicole Moxley — Alpharetta
  • Jacob Shelton — Chattahoochee
  • Catherine Williams — Alpharetta