John Edie Holiday Debates Hosted by The Blake School

2022 — Minneapolis, MN/US

Equity/Rules Committee

The Edie Tournament supports equity and fairness in competition. We will not tolerate harassment or discrimination. To that end, we will have a Rules and Equity committee, chaired by Byron Arthur, the Delores Taylor Arthur School, LA Committee members are Renee Motter, Air Academy HS, CO, Paul Porter, NSDA, Sandra Berkowitz and Shane Stafford, The Blake School, and Hannah Stafford Success Academy, Harlem West Middle School. If a competitor, judge, or coach wishes to file a Rules protest or Equity violation, follow the instructions here on Tabroom and use the appropriate form. Please completethe correct form.

The process is that the complaint would go to a chair who would read and assess. If the complaint warrants investigation, the chair would assemble members of the committee. The committee chair will invite those who filed the complaint into the Equity/Rules Zoom room.The committee would then confer, investigate, and make a determination.