Golden Desert Debate Tournament at UNLV

2019 — Las Vegas, NV/US

Congressional Debate Info and Finalized Schedule/ Chambers

Congressional Debate Information, Chambers, and Legislation are all found here!

Click the link above for the full document containing finalized tournament information, chambers, schedule, and legislation.


Chamber 1

Alejandro Gonzalez

Advanced Tech

Matthew Vogel

Advanced Tech

Jefrin Jojan

Advanced Tech

Paige Hassel

Park City

Rahul Variar


Jenna Fliesen

Coral Academy

Jennifer Connolly



Victory Stewart

Coral Academy




Chamber 2

Tom Perret

Park City

Jenna Seehafer

Green Valley

Yaseen Shah

Advanced Tech

Braxton Hilton

Advanced Tech

Ryan Knippel


Faria Tavacoli

Coral Academy

Zachary Bean


Jacob Kessler

Advanced Tech

David Johnson

Advanced Tech


Finalized Congressional Debate Schedule:

Saturday, February 2 (UNLV)

8:45am-9:15am Mandatory Competitor Meeting

9:15-9:45am Committee

9:45-11:45am Session 1

11:45-1:15pm Lunch (provided)

1:15-3:15pm Session 2

4:00-6:00pm Session 3

Finalists and the final scenario are announced on ASAP


Sunday, February 3 (UNLV)

9:00am Mandatory Judges Meeting

9:00-9:30am Committee/ Scenario briefing

9:30-11:30am Finals Supersession

11:30am-12:30pm Lunch (provided)

12:30pm Congressional Debate Awards