Robert D Clark at the University of Oregon

2022 — NSDA Campus, OR/US

Awards slideshow

Online payment available at:

January 2022                                                           

Dear colleagues, competitors and friends,

Oregon Forensics invites you to the 2022 Robert D. Clark Invitational on the campus of the University of Oregon in Eugene. The tournament is Saturday, February 19 and Sunday, February 20, 2022. Our tournament is entirely online this year and given the financial challenges posed by the COVID era we have waived school fees and reduced entry fees for this tournament. Ameena Amdahl-Mason is again directing our tab room.

We use for tournament and participant registration ( and will use NSDA Campus for online competition. Recording of rounds will not be supported by our tournament platform and the policy of the tournament is that no recording of any kind is permitted without the express consent of all parties to the round. 

We will again be using electronic balloting for debate and IEs. Please ensure all judges and students have an account on All events will be running live as scheduled.

The 2022 Robert D. Clark Invitational offers:

All OSAA events, following all OSAA rules

Two-day schedule

Debate: Policy, Parliamentary, Public Forum, Lincoln-Douglas

Pattern A: Extemp, Inform, Duo, LIELL, ADS, POI, DI

Pattern B: Impromptu, HI, Radio, Prose, Poetry, Oratory


For the most recent information visit the tournament page on


It is our plan to return to an in-person tournament in next year and are considering moving the tournament to the Fall.


Welcome to 2022 Robert D. Clark Invitational!


Trond Jacobsen, Ph.D.                                                      

Director of Forensics                                              

Robert D. Clark Honors College

University of Oregon           




7:00am Registration

8:30 am Extemp Draw and prep

9:00 am Pattern A Round 1

9:00 am Congress Preliminary Session

10:30 am Pattern B Round 1

12:00 pm Debate Round 1

12:00 am – 3:00 pm Congress Session 1

2:00 pm Pattern A Round 2

3:30 pm Debate Round 2

5:00 pm Pattern B Round 2

6:30 pm Debate Round 3



8:00 am Pattern A Round 3 (draw at 7:30)

8:00 am-11:00 am Congress Session 2

9:30 am Debate Round 4

11:00 am Pattern B Round 3

12:30 pm Debate Round 5

2:30 pm IE Finals

4:00 pm Debate Elimination rounds on a rolling basis

4:00 pm- 6:00 pm Super Congress

6:00 pm Awards                         

ASAP Debate Finals