Prosper Rock Hill Swing

2021 — Prosper, TX/US

Dear Colleagues,

The Prosper High School and Rock Hill High School Speech and Debate Teams invite you to Prosper High School for the Prosper/Rock Hill Swing. Please join us Friday, December 3rd to Saturday, December 4th for camaraderie and competition. We are so excited to see all of you in person and enjoy a little slice of normalcy in this crazy year.

We are a swing tournament, offering 2 chances for your students to accumulate state points in IEs. Although there is only 1 debate tournament, we have arranged our schedule to allow for ALL debaters to enter speaking events in  Section B (DX, IX, Info, OO). PF and LD will use the Nov/Dec NSDA topics. Due to space concerns, we are unable to offer World Schools Debate.


Friday night events will not be sectioned and students may enter up to 3 events for Friday. Students are responsible for making it to their rooms on-time, although speaking order may be amended to accommodate. Cross entries will be permitted on Saturday, and students will be responsible for making it to their rounds. 


Plaques will be awarded to all finalists (partner events will receive 2). 

Congress Docket Information:

Prelims: 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

Finals: 3, 7, 11, 16, 17, 23

Policy Debate                                 Lincoln-Douglas Debate
We are offering all TFA Qualifying Events:

Public Forum Debate                     Congressional Debate

International Extemp                      United States Extemp

Original Oratory                             Humorous Interpretation

Dramatic Interpretation                 

Duet Acting/Duo                            Program Oral Interpretation


We will also offer the following non-qualifying/novice events:

Poetry & Prose                                Novice Policy Debate                        Novice Lincoln-Douglas Debate


 Note: We will not be breaking brackets in debate events

All schools must use this website to enter participants. If you have any questions for us, please contact:

Joshua Wurzman:

Shelby Randolph:

Michael Crookston: