OSSAA Regional Speech Northwest 3A 4A

2021 — NSDA Campus, OK/US

Thank you for your interest in the 3A/4A Northwest Regional Speech and Debate Tournament. This tournament is sanctioned by the Oklahoma Secondary Schools Activities Association and qualifies students who attend schools in Northwest Oklahoma for the State Speech and Debate Tournament. Only those schools who have been assigned to the northwest region in classes 3A and 4A are eligible to register and participate.

Registration opens: Monday, February 15, at 8:00 A.M. 

Register at :  Tabroom.com AND the OSSAASpeech website-http://www.ossaaspeech.com/MemberLogin.aspx

Judges:  You will need to register your judges on Tabroom.com. You will need.....

1 judge for every 5 non-debate entries (or portion thereof),

1 judge for each policy debate team,

1 judge for every 2 entries in Lincoln-Douglas debate (or portion thereof),

and 1 judge for every 2 entries in public forum debate (of portion thereof).

Judges can count as both a speech judge and a debate judge.  Be sure to put the judges in the correct pool when you assign them on tabroom.

Judges must be available to judge at least six of the nine time windows on Wed., Thurs., and Fri. to count as a full judge; however, you can combine partial judges to fulfill requirements.  (Please note judges available for Saturday morning also.)

Coaches need to register to judge also, and please recruit as many judges as you can.  Coaches are expected to be available throughout the tournament, but especially on evenings and Saturday.

The deadline to register judges is Tuesday, March 22 by 5:00 P.M.; however, we would like them as soon as possible, preferably by Friday, March 12.

The deadline for video links is Monday, March 23 by 5:00 P.M. . (Coaches, it is your responsibility to make sure your links open for the judges.  Please double check settings.  Entries with links that don't open will be dropped and drop fees will be assessed.

Awards Assembly:  We will have a virtual awards assembly. More information on that later. Awards will be shipped out to receiving schools after the contest.