Space City Swing NIETOC TFA Invitational

2023 — Houston, TX/US

Coaching Award

We are happy to continue our tradition of honoring the awesome debate coaches that make up our community. Every year we will honor a coach or sponsor that embodies excellence in speech & debate. The recipient will be honored during our Lunch break on Friday in the Library.

You may nominate candidates using this form:

Nominations from students, colleagues and community members are all welcome!

The coach that is selected will be someone who is selfless, dedicated to their students and the activity, is active in our community and one who has met great success as a result. Best of luck to all those nominated! 


2019-2020: Perry Beard (Cy-Fair High School)

2020-2021: Cecil Trent (Memorial High School)

2021-2022: Victoria Beard (Spring Woods High School)