Ozark District Tournament

2024 — MO/US

Ozark District Qualifier

for the 2024 National Tournament
IE & Debate
Gloria Deo
3146 South Golden Avenue Springfield, MO
Parkview HS
Sat 4/6 Sat 4/6 HSE SEN

The tournament will be held at Gloria Deo Academy 3146 S Golden Ave, Springfield, MO 65807 on March 7th – 9th,

  • You must have payment when you arrive on March 7th or your school will not be eligible to compete

  • Registration will be from 8am-9am on Thursday for all schools with debate entries. The first debate round beginning at 9:30am

  • Registration for schools with ONLY speech entries will be at 2pm-3pm, extemp draw will begin at 3:30 pm on Thursday.

Please turn in all of your judges on this Google Form: https://forms.gle/Q2VYGWAfaFLvyb4B6

Do NOT put your judges in Tabroom.

• Students entered in the district tournament must be paid NSDA members with linked NSDA accounts with at least 25 merit points and be synced to your Tabroom account.

  • You MUST provide a Single Entry Letter of Intent form for each student on Tabroom. They must also be legible and uploaded individually into your school's folder provided.

  • You MUST include script titles & authors for interp events, and titles for oratory & informative on Tabroom.

  • You are ENCOURAGED to include the following in your district provided Google folders

    • Interp Scripts

      • A copy of a Typed version w/Intro

      • A copy of the original script with words highlighted and placed in order that it is presented

      • The Original Script/Book/PDF (On hand at the tournament if it is too large to upload.)

    • Oratory & Informative Speeches

      • Competitor and Coach Signed Cover Page with quoted Word Count

      • MLA or APA format with a bibliography

      • Clear Identification of Quoted Material (highlighted or underlined)

If you decide not to upload these items into your provided Google folders they must be available to the District Committee within 30 minutes from the time you are contacted about a protest or your student(s)will be disqualified.

  • Registration will close on February 29th