Bentonville High School Tigers Eye

2022 — Bentonville, AR/US


Tiger’s Eye Classic 2022 & Junior High Invitational

Bentonville High School

1801 S.E. “J” Street

Bentonville, AR 72712


Tournament Director for Debate and Forensics & Ombudsmen:

Abbey Montgomery Email:

Brandon Box-Higdem Email:

IE & Debate Drops/Adds and Changes/Concerns: 


We are excited to be hosting our annual Tiger’s Eye Classic tournament taking place on Friday, September 30th and Saturday, October 1st!  We will be located in both the North & South buildings this year. Forensics and Debate will receive trophies for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd. All finalists and semi-finalists will receive medals. Top 3 speakers will also receive trophies and 4th to 6th speakers will receive medals. Junior High divisions will follow the same. We will utilize cumulative methods of sweepstakes tabulation, offering awards to Large School, Small School, Squad Efficiency, and Junior High divisions.


Deadline for entries will be MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 26th by 4:00 p.m.  After this deadline, drops and additions will need to be emailed directly to There will be no drop fee, but getting adds and drops as soon as possible is greatly appreciated.  

ENTRY FEES are as follows: 

  • $20 for every IE, BQ, LD, IPDA, and Congress entry  

  • $20 per Duo Interpretation entry and PF entry 

  • $20 per Group Event


  • 1 Judge Per 10 IE Entries, JH Debate Entries, Congress Entries

  • 1 Judge Per 4 HS Debate Entries


There will be a $10 fee for every judge you fail to provide. Judges are ALWAYS a problem, so we will be grateful for any “extra” judges you can bring! Entries may be limited for schools that do not provide the required number of judges. Please state any times your judges are unavailable on Tabroom with your registration. If your judge’s time commitment changes, please contact



Students may enter multiple events in a given round, but double entered policies must be followed, and rounds will not be held late to accommodate students with multiple entries. Students competing in Debate are permitted entry in one main event along with Congress OR an IE. NO student competing in IPDA will be permitted to double enter. Refunds will not be granted if students miss rounds due to multiple entries.  



Student Tournament Directors & Tabroom Coordinators: Vaisakh Karuvath (Debate) and Emily Simon (Forensics)

Coaches:  Brandon Box-Higdem, Director of Forensics, and Abbey Montgomery, Director of Debate