Bentonville Tigers Eye

2019 — Bentonville, AR/US

Tiger’s Eye Classic 2019


Junior High Invitational

Bentonville High School

1801 S.E. “J” Street

Bentonville, AR 72712


Tournament Director & Ombudsmen:

Brandon Box-Higdem Email: 

Tournament Director for Debate:

Jessica Skordal Email:

IE & Debate Drops/Adds and Changes:

Rachel Mauchline Email:


The Tiger’s Eye Classic tournament will take place on Friday, October 4th and Saturday, October 5th.  We will be located in both buildings this year.   We will have trophies for finalists in High School,  Junior High divisions will receive medals and certificates,  and sweepstakes trophies presented in all divisions. We will utilize cumulative methods of sweepstakes tabulation with offering awards to Large School, Small School, and Junior High divisions.


Deadline for entries will be FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 27th  by 4:00 p.m. After this time, drops and adds will need to be emailed directly to Rachel Mauchline at above email address and you will be charged a drop/add fee. There will be a $10 fee for every add or drop to your entries/judges after this date. REMINDER: 1 Judge Per 10 IE Entries. 1 Judge Per 10 JH Debate Entries. 1 Judge Per 4 HS Debate Entries. 1 Judge Per 10 Congress Entries. There will be a $10 fee for every judge you fail to provide.  Judges are ALWAYS a problem, so we will be grateful for any “extra” judges you can bring! Entries may be limited for schools that do not provide the required number of judges. Please state any times your judges are unavailable on Tabroom with your registration. If your judge’s time commitment changes, please contact and 

Students may enter multiple events in a given round, but double entered policies must be followed, and rounds will not be held late to accommodate students with multiple entries.  Students may only enter one debate event and debate students will not be able to compete in Pattern A individual events. Refunds will not be granted if students miss rounds due to multiple entries.  

Please review the new TOC Qualifying tournament guidelines for the 2018-2019 school year at  Please also keep in mind that Bentonville Public Schools will not grant Wi-Fi access to guests.  The attached schedule is tentative.  



Student Tournament Directors: Carson Duca (Debate) and Olivia Ervin (Forensics)

Coaches:  Brandon Box-Higdem, Director of Forensics, and Jessica Skordal, Director of Debate

Tabroom Coordinator: Rachel Mauchline