MSHSL Congress Section Tournament

2018 — Eagan, MN, MN/US

Welcome to the Section 3AA, 4AA, 5AA and 6AA Registration page for 2018 Congressional Debate Tournament to be held November 30th and December 1st at Eagan High School

Registration:  Schools may register up to two (2) entries for the Section Tournament.  STUDENTS MAY NOT DOUBLE ENTER in Congress and other debate events.  So if a student competes in the Congress Section Tournament by MAY NOT participate in the LD, PF or Policy Section Tournament in January.

Please remember there is NO ALTERNATE process for individual events.  Please ensure students who are competing are available to debate on January 18th and 19th.

Schedule: The following schedule will be used:

Friday - November 30th 2018
Session 1 - 3:30 PM to 5:30 PM
Dinner Break - 5:30 to 6:15 PM
Session 2 - 6:30 to 8:30 PM

Saturday - December 1st 2018
Session 3 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Lunch Break 11:00 to 11:45 AM
Session 4 - 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM


Legislation:  Schools can submit up to two pieces of legislation to for the tournament.  Legislation must be submitted by November 8th at 9:00 PM.  Schools will then have from Nov 9th to 15th to vote for their top 8 pieces of legislation.  Two packets of legislation will be produced (Friday Packet & Saturday Packet) in the order to be debated based on preference of voting.  This will be posted by November 17th.


Rules: For the official rules and processes please see the MSHSL Website -