NYC Urban Debate League

2023-2024 Calendar

Name Location Date(s) Events Reg Opens Reg Ends TZ
Online NYCUDL SDI Tournament Online Fri Jul 14 S lab, Bali, WAKE, E Lab Jul 2 Jul 13 EDT
NYCUDL SDI Camp Tournament New York, Fri Jul 21 PARLI, MSPF, HSPF Jun 21 Jul 21 EDT
The Power Speakers Camp 2 NSDA Campus Fri Jul 21 MS Jun 21 Jul 14 EDT
Bali Session 2 Camp Tournament New York, Fri Jul 28 BALI Jun 28 Jul 27 EDT
TEST Tournament New York, Wed Aug 2–5 ES Jun 20 Jul 26 EDT
Bali Session 3 Camp Tournament New York, Fri Aug 11 BALI Jul 12 Aug 10 EDT
The WaterlooNJ Scrimmage NSDA Campus Thu Oct 5 MS Sep 21 Oct 5 EDT
Georgetown Fall NSDA Campus Fri Oct 6–8 MSRPF, MSEPF, HSNPF, HSJVPF, HSVPF, NLD, JVLD Aug 17 Oct 6 EDT
The IDDI Sundown Scrimmage NSDA Campus Tue Oct 17 MS Oct 3 Oct 16 EDT
Falling for Debate Workshop New York, NY Sat Oct 21 OHSPF, OMSPF, OParli, NHSPF, NMSPF, NParli Sep 18 Oct 13 EDT
NYCUDL Debate Club Fall Tournament Online Sun Oct 22 VParl, PFISR Oct 16 Oct 21 EDT
NYCUDL Open MSHS Tournament 1 New York, NY Sat Nov 4 HSLN, HSLV, HSNJV, HSNN, HSNV, MSPFJV, MSPFN, MSPFV, ParlJV, ParliN, ParliV Oct 3 Nov 3 EDT
Urban Debate Dragon Invitational Washington, DC Fri Nov 10–12 JVCX, NCX, VCX Aug 29 Nov 3 EDT
NYPSMSDL Literacy Collaborative T1 New York, NY Sat Nov 18 APF, SPA, INT, NOV, spn Oct 3 Nov 9 EDT
NY Fall Faceoff at Mamaroneck High School Mamaroneck, NY Fri Dec 1–3 JVCX, NCXO, NCXP, VCX Oct 18 Nov 26 EDT
NYCUDL Open League MS Tournament 2 New York, NY Sat Dec 2 MSPFJV, MSPFN, MSPFV, ParlJV, ParliN, ParliV, Scr Nov 4 Nov 26 EDT
District 16 Tournament 1 New York, NY Wed Dec 6 ES, LCc, MS Nov 6 Dec 5 EDT
NYCUDL Open League HS Tournament 2 New York, NY Sat Dec 9 LEAGJV, LEAGN, NATJV, NATN, NATV Nov 4 Dec 1 EDT
NYCUDL Debate Club 2023 Winter Tournament NY Sun Dec 10 VParl, PFISR Dec 4 Dec 9 EDT
District 7 Tournament 1 New York, NY Thu Dec 14 ES, MS Oct 25 Dec 12 EDT
The NYCUDL NSDA Campus Demo Tournament NSDA Campus Tue Dec 19 ES Dec 5 Mar 4 EDT
District 15 MS Tournament 1 New York, Wed Dec 20 MS, SD Nov 14 Dec 19 EDT
NSDA Campus demo tournament NSDA Campus Thu Dec 28–29 ES Dec 14 Mar 13 EDT
ES Test Tournament New York, NY Wed Jan 3 ES, MS Nov 17 Jan 2 EDT
The NYCUDL Campus Demo Tournament NSDA Campus Fri Jan 5–6 MS, SD Nov 11 Jan 1 EDT
NYCUDL MSHS Tournament 3 NSDA Campus Sat Jan 6 HSLN, HSLV, HSNN, HSNV, MSPFJV, MSPFN, MSPFV, ParlJV, ParliN, ParliV, HSLJV Dec 5 Dec 29 EDT
District 9 ES Tournament 1 New York, Wed Jan 10 ES Nov 1 Jan 9 EDT
District 9 MS Tournament 1 New York, Thu Jan 11 MS, SD Nov 1 Jan 10 EDT
District 15 ES Tournament 1 New York, Fri Jan 19 ES, SD Nov 1 Jan 18 EDT
NYCPS Literacy Collaborative MS Debate Tournament 2 New York, NY Sat Jan 27 APF, INT, NOV, SPA, spn Dec 12 Jan 12 EDT
District 8 Tournament 1 New York, Mon Jan 29 ES Oct 25 Jan 23 EDT
NYCUDL MSHS Tournament 4 NSDA Campus Sat Feb 3 HSLJV, HSLN, HSNJV, HSNN, HSNV, MSPFJV, MSPFN, MSPFV, ParlJV, ParliN, ParliV Jan 6 Jan 26 EDT
D13 Tournament 1 NSDA Campus Thu Feb 15 ES Nov 9 Feb 1 EDT
NYCUDL MSHS Tournament 5 Brooklyn, NY Sat Mar 2 HSLJV, HSLN, HSLV, HSNN, HSNV, MSPFJV, MSPFN, MSPFV, ParlJV, ParliN, ParliV, HSNJV Jan 30 Feb 23 EDT
NYCUDL Debate Club Winter Tournament Online Sun Mar 3 VParl, PFISR Feb 26 Mar 2 EDT
NYCUDL Hayden Planetarium Field Trip New York, NY Tue Mar 5 YL, AS, AM, AL, AXL Feb 5 Mar 5 EDT
NYCUDL D7 Tournament 2 Bronx, NY Fri Mar 15 ES, MS, NMS, NES Jan 23 Mar 12 EDT
NYCUDL D8 Tournament 2 Bronx, Wed Mar 20 ES Feb 14 Mar 15 EDT
NYCUDL D16 Tournament 2 Brooklyn, NY Thu Mar 28 ES, MS Feb 5 Mar 27 EDT
NYCUDL D9 ES Tournament 2 Bronx, Thu Apr 4 ES, SPA Jan 25 Mar 29 EDT
NYCUDL D9 MS Tournament 2 Bronx, Fri Apr 5 MS, SD Jan 25 Mar 29 EDT
NYCUDL Open League Championship Tournament New York, NY Sat Apr 13 HSLN, HSLeaV, HSNaJV, HSNatV, MSPFJV, MSPFN, MSPFV, PARLJV, PARLIN, PARLIV, HSNNat, HSLeJV Mar 13 Apr 11 EDT
NYCUDL D15 MS Tournament 2 Brooklyn, Thu Apr 18 MS, SD Feb 8 Apr 17 EDT
NYCUDL D15 ES Tournament 2 Brooklyn, Thu May 2 ES, SD Feb 8 May 1 EDT
NYCPS Literacy Collaborative MS Debate Tournament 3 Queens, NY Sat May 4 APF, INT, NOV, SPA Mar 4 Apr 12 EDT
NYCUDL Debate Club Spring Tournament Online Sun May 5 VParl, PFISR Apr 29 May 4 EDT
NYCUDL D13 Tournament 2 Brooklyn, Fri May 10 ES, SPA Dec 15 May 3 EDT
NYCUDL Elementary School Cross District Championships New York, Fri May 17 ES Apr 4 May 10 EDT
NYCUDL Middle School Cross District Championships New York, Thu May 23 NMS, VMS Apr 23 May 16 EDT
NYCUDL Literacy Collaborative High School Elective Tournament New York, NY Wed May 29 HSED Mar 29 May 22 EDT
District 10 Tournament 1 Bronx, Thu May 30 T-E/E, T-T/E, W-E/E, W-T/EC Feb 29 May 23 EDT
NYCPS Literacy Collaborative MS Debate Championship Queens, NY Fri May 31 APF, INT, NOV, SPA May 7 May 21 EDT