Dallas Urban Debate Alliance

2023-2024 Calendar

Name Location Date(s) Events Reg Opens Reg Ends TZ
DUDA Summer Debate Camp Dallas, TX Mon Jul 3–7 HSPol, MSPol, HSWSD, MSWSD May 28 Jun 5 CDT
DUDA HS Workshop 1 Dallas, TX Sat Sep 9 Pol., CAD, WSD Aug 9 Sep 9 CDT
DUDA MS Workshop 1 Dallas, TX Sat Sep 16 CAD, Pol., WSD Aug 16 Sep 16 CDT
Jesuit Ranger Scrimmage Dallas, TX Sat Sep 23 POL, LD, PF, WSD Aug 14 Sep 20 CDT
DUDA High School Tournament 1 Dallas, TX Sat Sep 30 CAD, Pol., V.WSD, N.WSD, S.Pol Sep 11 Sep 30 CDT
DUDA Middle School Tournament 1 Dallas, TX Sat Oct 7 CAD, B.WSD, Pol., S.Pol, A.WSD Sep 18 Oct 7 CDT
DUDA High School Debate Forum at SMU 1 Dallas, TX Tue Oct 17 Pol, WSD, CAD Sep 11 Oct 11 CDT
DUDA High School Tournament 2 Dallas, TX Sat Oct 21 V.WSD, N.WSD, CAD, Pol., S.Pol Oct 2 Oct 21 CDT
Irma Rangel YWLS DUDA TFA Qualifier Dallas, TX Fri Nov 3–4 LD, Pol, WSD, Info Oct 1 Nov 1 CDT
DUDA Middle School Tournament 2 Dallas, TX Sat Nov 4 A.WSD, B.WSD, CAD, Pol., S.Pol, S.CAD Oct 16 Nov 4 CDT
DUDA High School Winter Championship Dallas, TX Sat Dec 2–9 CAD, N.WSD, Pol., V.WSD Oct 30 Dec 2 CDT
DUDA Middle School Winter Championship Dallas, TX Sat Dec 9–16 A.WSD, B.WSD, CAD, Pol. Nov 13 Dec 9 CDT
UIL CX Dallas, TX Thu Jan 11–17 3A-9, 4A-13, 5A-11, 5A-12 Dec 11 Jan 11 CDT
2024 Dallas ISD Elementary Tournament 1 Bryan Adams High School, Dallas, TX Sat Jan 20 ED Dec 1 Jan 20 CDT
DUDA High School Workshop 2 Dallas, TX Sat Jan 20 CAD, Pol., WSD, UIL-Po, TFA-Po Dec 20 Jan 20 CDT
DUDA Middle School Workshop 2 Dallas, TX Sat Jan 27 CAD, Pol., WSD Dec 20 Jan 27 CDT
DUDA High School Tournament 4 Dallas, TX Sat Feb 10 CAD, N.WSD, Pol., V.WSD Jan 22 Feb 10 CDT
DUDA Middle School Tournament 4 Dallas, TX Sat Feb 24 A.WSD, WSD, CAD, Pol. Feb 2 Feb 24 CDT
DUDA High School Tournament 5 Dallas, TX Sat Mar 2 CAD, N.WSD, Pol., V.WSD, UILLD Feb 12 Mar 2 CDT
DUDA Middle School Tournament 5 Dallas, TX Sat Mar 23 A.WSD, CAD, Pol., B.WSD Mar 1 Mar 23 CDT
UIL District 3A 9 4A 13 5A 11 5A 12 Dallas, TX Fri Apr 5–8 9-3A, 13-4A, 11-5A, 12-5A Mar 29 Apr 5 CDT
DUDA Middle School Spring City Championship Dallas, TX Sat Apr 13–22 A.WSD, B.WSD, CAD, Pol., WSD Mar 18 Apr 13 CDT
Dallas ISD Elementary Tournament 2 DALLAS, TX Sat Apr 20 ED Mar 1 Apr 20 CDT
DUDA High School Spring City Championship Dallas, TX Sat Apr 27–May 5 CAD, N.WSD, Pol., V.WSD Mar 25 Apr 27 CDT
DUDA Summer Debate Camp Dallas, TX Mon Jun 3–6 N.Pol, N.WSD, V.Pol, V.WSD, CAD, Sp.WSD, A.Pol, B.Pol, A.WS, B.WS, MS.CAD Apr 16 May 21 CDT