South Kansas District Tournament

2017 — US

South Kansas District Qualifier

for the 2018 National Tournament
Caney Valley High School
Caney, KS
Fri 12/8 Sat 12/9 CX
Cherryvale HS/Southeast HS
Cherryvale, KS
Tue 3/13 Tue 3/13 HOU SEN
Fort Scott High School
Fort Scott, KS
Fri 4/6 Sat 4/7 DUO LD PF
Pittsburg High School
Pittsburg, KS
Fri 4/20 Sat 4/21 DI HI INF IX OO POI USX


Each school is obligated to supply judges for the district tournament.  Use the following formula to determine how many judges your school must bring.  Schools unable to fulfill their judge quota will be assessed a $10 fine per round per judge.


Policy = 1 judge per team

Lincoln-Douglas/Public Forum = 1 judge per 2 entries

Individual Events (including DUO) = 1 judge per 4 entries


Note: Schools are not required to bring judges for the district Congressional Debate tournament.