The 48th Churchill Classic TOC and NIETOC Qualifier

2023 — San Antonio, TX/US

L.D. Naegelin Award for Individual Excellence

Instituted in 2002 and named in honor of NSDA and TFA Hall of Fame coach L.D. Naegelin, we would like for this award to go to the SENIOR student who individually contributes most to their team. As we all know, contributions to the team include performance at tournaments, but are by no means limited to that alone. Please be as specific and descriptive as possible so that we may do our best to consider the recipient's character as much as their tournament performance. Each school is encouraged to nominate one member of their team for the award.

In addition to receiving a trophy for winning and a $250 award. The student's name and school will be included on a plaque to be displayed at Churchill High School. Students must be nominated by a coach and all nominations likely should include a letter of recommendation.

Nominations are due January 7 by noon and should include the coach's name, the student's high school, and the student's name in addition to any other supporting materials. Please send all nominations to sstolt@neisd.netor you may fill out and turn in a nomination form in the library during the tournament.