Lone Star District Tournament

2020 — US

Lone Star District Qualifier

for the 2020 National Tournament
IE, Debate
Plano Senior High School
Plano, TX
Fri 4/24 Sat 4/25
Big Questions
Trinity High School
Euless, TX
Sat 5/2 Sat 5/2
Prestonwood Christian Academy
Plano, TX
Thu 4/23 Thu 4/23

Awards and Nominations

Wednesday,  March 11 District Student of the Year nomination due - must complete this form: https://www.speechanddebate.org/student-of-the-year-nomination-form/
Wednesday, April 15 - Other Award Nominations

High School Coach, Administrator, and Student of the Year Awards

Nominations are now open for all of our district to national awards! Each winner of the following district awards is automatically entered into the running for the national-level award. 
District High School Coach of the Year Award » The James M. Copeland High School Coach of the Year award honors high school coaches who reflect outstanding leadership and commitment to speech and debate activities. Submit a nomination »
District New Coach of the Year Award » This award recognizes an exemplary new high school coach who is in their first year of NSDA membership. If you're not sure when a coach membership was paid, please reach out to us! Submit a nomination »
District Assistant Coach of the Year » This award recognizes an exemplary assistant high school coach serving at an NSDA member school. Submit a nomination »
High School Administrator of the Year » This award honors an administrator who has succeeded in providing high-quality opportunities for students in speech and debate programming, as well as demonstrating exemplary contributions to the profession. Submit a nomination »