February Potomac Intramural

2022 — Online, MD/US

Welcome to the February 2022 Potomac Intramural Debate Tournament! Please note: this tournament is only for current Potomac Debate Academy students.


Zoom Links:

Our tournament will be using separate Zoom links for different divisions. Students and judges will sign into Zoom for their assigned division. We will be posting rounds on Tabroom and then inviting students and judges into breakout rooms for each round. Once rounds are completed students and judges are asked to return to the main breakout room to wait for posting for the next round. All Zoom links will be posted before the tournament. 


Zoom call 1 (MS JV)

Zoom Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85300776011?pwd=VktZQitsaUdXd09aRXpoMVozOUU3QT09

Password: potomac


Zoom call 2 (MS Novice and Open)

Zoom Link:  https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83780976538?pwd=RWlCVi93TXFNNDRCdXl0L1FXd244QT09

  Password: potomac


Zoom call 3 (ES Novice and ES Junior Varsity)

Zoom Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88691307496?pwd=NFlQanY1OEYxbm93TENwWHViUUpmUT09

Password: potomac


Camera Use and Names in Zoom:

In order to make things as easy as possible for us to pair/place teams and judges into rooms we are asking teams to label themselves in Zoom with their team name first and the student name second (ex: Potomac CC students would label themselves Potomac CC – Elisa Chen and Potomac CC - Kirsten Craft). This will let us find partnerships within Zoom so we make sure we get students into the proper breakout room. Judges, we ask that you list your name and put judge in front of your name (ex: Judge – Keith Bistodeau) so we can more easily find you all within Zoom).



Times are listed in Eastern Time (ET) and applicable for all divisions.


Saturday, February 12th

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM              Student and Judge Check-In (see link above for specifics)

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM              Round 1

12:30 PM - 2:00 PM                Round 2

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM                  Round 3

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM                  Round 4

5:00 PM - 5:30 PM                  Awards

5:30 PM - 7:00 PM                  Finals