North Lamar v IQT and NIETOC

2021 — NSDA Campus, TX/US

                                                              Boys Varsity Football - North Lamar High School - Paris, Texas - Football -  Hudl


The North Lamar High School Speech and Debate Team is pleased to invite you to our annual TFA IQT which will be held virtually beginning on Wednesday, September 22, 2021.

We are offering all TFA events except World Schools.  Interp, OO and INFO will be run asynchronously.  Videos for those events are due on Tuesday, September 21, by 9:00 AM.  Ballots will be released for the prelim rounds on Wednesday at 9:00 AM and will be due on Thursday by 6:00 PM.  Ballots for Semi-finals will be released on Friday at 9:00 AM, due on Friday at 6:00 PM.  Ballots for finals will be released on Saturday at 9:00 AM.  All other events will be synchronous. 

Students may enter any number of asynchronous events and may cross-enter in Congress and Extemp.  Debaters may not cross enter.

NIETOC Virtual Tournament Best Practices Guide:   2020 NIETOC VT Best Practices.pdf

Congress legislation:  TFA Fall 2021 docket (Odds #1-11 in prelims.  Evens #2-12 in finals)

Policy Resolution - Resolved: The United States federal government should substantially increase its protection of water resources in the United States.

LD Resolution (for both Novice and Varsity)  - Resolved: The member nations of the World Trade Organization ought to reduce intellectual property protections for medicines.

PF Resolution - Resolved: The North Atlantic Treaty Organization should substantially increase its defense commitments to the Baltic states.

Judge Requirements:  

Debate (CX, LD, PF) - 1 judge per 2 entries (in order to reduce screen time, we are not flighting)
Congress - 1 judge per school
Extemp - 1 judge per 6 entries
IEs - 1 judge per 6 entries

Judge fee - $150 per judge.   Please note:  We do not want your money - we would prefer for you to provide judges.

We look forward to "seeing you" soon!

Kristi Hodgkiss, North Lamar HS (
Hunter Steelman and Hannah Miner, Team Leadership